Peace

Latest Newsletter from NfP and reports from AGM

Submitted by Claire on Thu, 03/08/2017 - 10:58

Latest newsletter formatted and presented as an A4-newsletter - for you to print out and distribute as you wish!

NfP Members' handbook

Submitted by Claire on Mon, 04/04/2016 - 12:28

List of NfP members with contact details where appropriate, in an A4 format.

Peace Sunday.

Sun, 24/09/2017 (All day)
Town/City: 
UK

Fellowship of Reconciliation will be producing resources.

Please save the date in your church calendar and encourage them to mark the day.

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member

Greenbelt Festival

Fri, 25/08/2017 - 00:00 - Mon, 28/08/2017 - 00:00
Town/City: 
Nr Kettering.

Greenbelt is an arts, faith and justice festival. Our theme for the festival is The Common Good.

Member: 
Organiser is not an NFP member
Wheelchair Accessibility: 
yes

‘Peace and the Trade Unions’

Mon, 07/11/2016 - 17:00 - 18:00
Town/City: 
London

Annual Peace Lecture.
With John McDonnell, MP, Shadow Chancellor

Member: 
Organiser is not an NFP member

Peace Sunday

Sun, 15/01/2017 (All day)
Town/City: 
UK

The theme for Peace Sunday 2017 is: Nonviolence: A Style of Politics for Peace.

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member

Changing the narrative for peace - critical role of the media

Peace MEdia logo
Sat, 24/09/2016 - 11:00 - 17:00
Town/City: 
Darlington

A conference in Darlington, Saturday 24th September 2016

Themes

- the need to change the narrative and thinking around what we mean by security, peace and conflict

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member
Price: 
Free

Talking Peace Festival

Wed, 21/09/2016 - 00:00 - Sun, 02/10/2016 - 00:00
Town/City: 
London

International Alert will launch its third Talking Peace Festival on UN International Peace Day (21 September), with a two-week series of creative events to mark the organisation’s 30-year anniversary.

Member: 
Organiser is not an NFP member

People power and civil resistance: International seminar

Mon, 18/04/2016 - 00:00 - Wed, 20/04/2016 - 00:00
Town/City: 
Leeds

People power and civil resistance are powerful forces to understand, here you can join a three day international seminar hosted by Peace Studies at Leeds Beckett University.

Member: 
Organiser is not an NFP member

Cornwall 'Health Through Peace' Workshop.

Sat, 14/05/2016 - 10:00 - 16:30
Town/City: 
TRURO

A movement-building workshop for health professionals and students to discuss how to unite and grow as a community involved in initiatives working towards health through peace.

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member

'Health Through Peace' Network Day.

Sat, 16/04/2016 - 10:00 - 16:30
Town/City: 
OXFORD

An opportunity for health professionals and students working on issues related to peace and security in and around Oxford to network, promote their campaigns and events, and more generally begin to wo

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member

Campaign Nonviolence Week of Actions 2016

Sun, 18/09/2016 - 00:00 - Sun, 25/09/2016 - 00:00
Town/City: 
USA

Campaign Nonviolence is a long-term movement for a culture of peace and nonviolence free from war, poverty, racism, environmental destruction and the epidemic of violence.

Member: 
Organiser is not an NFP member

31st Annual Celebration of the London Peace Pagoda.

Sat, 18/06/2016 - 14:00
Town/City: 
LONDON.
Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member

The Right to Food

National Justice & Peace Network
Sat, 13/02/2016 - 10:30 - 16:00
Town/City: 
Manchester

National Justice & Peace Open Networking Day

Church Action on Poverty will present their new campaign on the right to food.

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member
Price: 
Free
Wheelchair Accessibility: 
Wheelchair accessible

Bromley Peace Council meeting

Sun, 20/03/2016 - 15:00
Town/City: 
Bromley
Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member

Women, peace and Security.

Sat, 16/04/2016 (All day)
Town/City: 
LONDON.

WILPF (Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom) AGM and spring seminar.

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member

Pax Christi Annual General Meeting

Sat, 21/05/2016 - 10:30 - 16:30
Town/City: 
Leeds

All welcome - details later.

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member

Grand Peace Fete.

Sat, 02/07/2016 - 14:00
Town/City: 
Faringdon, Oxon

Welcome and Opening by Bruce Kent.

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member
Wheelchair Accessibility: 
yes

SPEAK Peace Festival

Fri, 11/09/2015 - 00:00 - Sun, 13/09/2015 - 00:00
Town/City: 
LONDON.

SPEAK's beautiful new Peace mini-festival will be held at the Catholic Workers Farm.

Member: 
Organiser is not an NFP member

FoR conference 2016

Fri, 18/03/2016 - 00:00 - Sun, 20/03/2016 - 00:00
Town/City: 
Scarborough

Speakers: Hannah Brock, War Resisters’ International. Symon Hill, writer and associate of Christian political thinktank Ekklesia. Emma Sangster, Forces Watch. More tba.

Member: 
Organiser is an NFP member
Syndicate content